The “Just in Case” Card

     She Laughed When I Gave Her The “Just In Case” Card…Until I Got That Phone Call…

Me and my husband had always been concerned about our daughter, Megan, on the road.

Sure she was a safe driver, but she was just so young.  There are many dangers even the best drivers can’t avoid.

Accidents.  Car trouble.  Legal trouble.

Even something as simple as locking keys inside the car can escalate and become a larger problem.

Sometimes thinking about it made me sick to my stomach.

I just felt so powerless when she was away at university…

Anyways, my close friend’s husband told me about a particular service.

It sounded like it might take some of the stress off my mind.

So I bought it for Megan.

She didn’t  think it was necessary.

She even went so far as to call it a “waste of time” and said I was being “overprotective”.

I just smiled and told her to hang on to it “just in case”.

It was about a month later, at 10:23pm on a Tuesday when I got a call from her.

Megan’s car had broken down on the side of the road.

At first, she panicked.  She was stranded.  Alone in the dark 1,000 miles from home and dozens of miles from her dorm.

Then she remembered that “just in case” card.

One of the big reasons we got her the protection plan was the “unlimited 24/7 assistance”.

(Who wouldn’t want to provide that type of protection for someone they care about?)

Megan called this particular service and they sent someone to her courteously and immediately.

She was rescued and didn’t have to pay a penny out of pocket.

Oh, and the only reason she called us was to say “Thank you”.

…and those three words every mother longs to hear…

“You were right”.

I’m proud to announce she’s used her Total Protection plan 2 more times since then, and it is officially a “good decision”.

Click on “here” to see what it is ===>>> (HERE)

 

1962886_1533866296839017_1930228964_n

540_293_resize_20130501_b60a880d5dee403a621d03840680f3d7_png

Leave a Reply

